Mission Statement

Welcome to Jackson Heights Middle School where we are "Leading by Example." At Jackson Heights , our goal is to provide quality instruction to ensure that our students are readied for success in the future. We must partner together in their education to reach that objective. As an A+ rated school in the state of Florida, we are proud to provide an exceptional education in Seminole County. Our school compliments its superior academic program with refreshing, effective and lively electives. 

Our mission is to personalize education for individual student success.



Contact Information

Jackson Heights Middle School
41 Academy Avenue
Oviedo, FL 32765

Main Number
407-320-4550

Fax Number
407-320-4599

Student Hours
9:20-3:55

Office Hours
8:00-4:00

Check out our Social Media Links!

Facebook Page Link
Twitter: @JHMSBobcats

Text Updates:
Text: 929-244-4340  Body of text: @jhmsp

 





Buy Your Yearbook!




Enter Code 2065 *

Faculty/ Staff Contact Information

NAME SUBJECT GR E-Mail RmTel
Agnew, Heather L.Arts STD & ADV 6 heather_agnew@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4585
Alcivar, Jacqueline Spanish 7-8 jacqueline_alcivar@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4539
Allen, Keith Math/ADV & Pre-Alg 7 allenkz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4547
Bennett, Kirsys Earth Space Science & BIO 6 & 8 kirsys_bennett@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4614
Bingham, Amy US History STD & Pre-AP 8 amy_bingham@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4580
Bonnell, Chris Admin Exec Assist christine_bonnell@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4555
Boyarsky, Justin World History 6boyarsjz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4533
Brodt, Zachary Life Skills/ROTC 6 zachary_brodt@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4535
Butler, Otis Maintenance 10:30-7:pm butleroz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4600
Butler, Steven PE Coach 7 butlermm@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4623
Cameron, Morghan World History 6 cameromm@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4533
Campbell, Elizabeth World History STD & GFTD 6 elizabeth_campbell@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4538
Cerasale, Mark Math, 7th/std, 6-8 int. 6-8 mark_cerasale@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4488
Chaudoin, Dena Math/Adv, & Pre-Alg. 7 chaudoindz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4589
Chittenden, Heather ESE Para (Testing)  chittehs@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4482
Clubb, Nathan Science GFTD & STD 8 clubbjz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4576
Cochrane, Jenna Math 6th/Adv & Algebra 6-8 jenna_cochrane@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4524
Conley, Crystal Guidance/New Horizons conleycz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4541
Crossan, Karen Bookkeeper karen_crossan@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4511
Delhaye, Jill Drama 1 & 2 6-8 jill_delhaye@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4602
DiPietro, Jennifer Facilitator dipietjz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4527
Duncan, Julie US History STD & ADV 8 julie_duncan@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4578
Dunn, Heidi Parapro/Media Center heidi_dunn@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4489
Falk, Jacob PE Coach 8 jacob_falk@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4615
Fernandez, Erik Assistant Principal erik_fernandez@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4517
Fontaine, Nicolette L. Arts STD & ADV 7 fontainz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4622
Fox, Rachele Reading 6-8 rachele_fox@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4591
Francher, Melanie Life Science, GFTD 7 melanie_francher@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4542
Francisco, Melanie ParaPro/Virtual School 6-8 melanie_francisco@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4537
Francisco, Melanie ParaPro/Virtual School melanie_francisco@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4551
Frye, Laurie Discipline Sect. laurie_frye@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4558
Frye, Tracey Phys.Science/STD 8 tracey_frye@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4532
Furgione, Ashley S.A.M. ashley_furgione@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4503
Garner, Brad L. Arts/STD & ADV 8 brad_garner@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4573
Garrett, Ryan Civics STD 7 ryan_garrett@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4548
Genao, Edward SRO edward_genao@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4636
Gibson,Kathleen L World History 6 kathy_gibson@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4565
Gore,Merle Custodian 7am-3:30pm merle_gore@scps.k12.fl.us
Haibel, Kirsten Facilitator HR\5-215 kirsten_haibel@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4487
Hardin, Mark Music Chorus 6-8 mark_hardin@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4545
Hess, Caitlin Earth Space Sceince/CARPD 6 caitlin_hess@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4530
Hey, Janet Parapro/ESE heyjc@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4522
Hoffmann, Dan Civics STD 7 hoffmadk@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4560
Horn, Matthew L. Arts STD & ADV 7 matthew_horn@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4637
Hynes, Janet Front Office Sect. janet_hynes@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4516
Irizarry, Mary Paraprofessional ESOL mary_irizarry@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4593
Johnson, Alison Counselor M-Z alison_johnson@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4514
Keene-Krops, Natalie Life Science & STEM 7 natalie_keene-krops@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4546
Kerr, Carol L.Arts/STD & GFTD 6 kerrcc@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4608
Krauss, Byrony US History/Adv. & Pre-AP 8 byrony_krauss@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4579
Langevin, Ben L. Arts/ADV 8 benjamin_langevin@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4571
Langevin, Ben Yearbook benjamin_langevin@scps.k12.fl.us
Llerena, Michelle Math/STD(7th) & GEMS 6 & 7 michelle_llerena@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4613
Maher, Sandra Facilitator HR/9-017 sandra_maher@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4487
Mansur-Blythe, Sarah Principal sarah_mansur@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4500
Marshall, Lori Art 2D lori_marshall@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4577
McKown, Laura L. Arts STD & Gftd 8 laura_mckown@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4572
McLinden, Jill iConnect 6-8 jill_mclinden@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4543
Moore, Sonja iJourney 6-8 sonja_moore@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4540
Moreno,Kathleen A. Earth Space Science 6 kathleen_moreno@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4611
Mouton, Michelle Algebra & Geometry 8 michelle_mouton@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4567
Nation, Isobel Facilitator HR\9-203 isobel_nation@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4534
Oberle, Rashelle L. Arts STD & Reading 6 rashelle_oberle@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4497
O'Neal, Katie L. Arts/Std&GFTD 7 katherine_oneal@scps.k12.fl.us 
320-4617
Ortiz, Noel IS. Tech noel_ortiz@scps.k12.fl.us
Parlette, Teresa Algebra STD & Honors 7 & 8 teresa_parlette@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4569
Perkins, Leann Reading leann_perkins@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4570
Pierre, Claudomy Dean 6-8 claudomy_pierre@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4510
Pope, Katherine Parapro/ESE popekb@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4522
Porter, Andrew Art 2D & 3D 7-8 adrew_porter@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4584
Porter, Andrew Video Prod 2 1st pd adrew_porter@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4588
Porter, Andrew TV News 7th period adrew_porter@scps.k12.fl.us
Porter, Channing Life Science & GIS 7 channing_porter@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4521
Purcell, Kacey Para - ESE/Testing kacelle_purcell@scps.k12.fl.us
Purcell, Kacey Para - Virtual 6th Pd kacelle_purcell@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4537
Quaid, Colleen Math STD & ADV 6 colleen_quaid@scpss.k12.fl.us 320-4531
Quntana, Sara Parapro - ASD sara_quntana@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4522
Ready, Wanda Parapro - ASD wanda_ready@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4522
Rehrig, Karen ESE Secretary karen_rehrig@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4505
Robinson, Sabrina Math/Adv, Coaching 7 sabrina_robinson@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4568
Rolfes, Nick ASD 6-8 nick_rolfes@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4522
Roman Elba I Science STD & ADV 8 elba_roman@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4575
Roy, Melissa Creative Writing 6-8 melissa_roy@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4566
Ruiz, Kat Civics & Video Production 7 & 8 kathereen_ruiz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4588
Sala, Summer EBD & Facilitation HR\5-008 summer_sala@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4527
 Samudio, Katie Math/Adv, & Pre-Alg. 7 samudikz@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4589
Santana, Lymaris Reading Coordinator lymaris_santana@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4512
Sorensen, Amy Math STD & ADV 6 amy_sorensen@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4529
Stout, Timothy ASD timothy_stout@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4525
Stryker, Valeria L.Arts/STD & ADV 6 valeria_stryker@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4639
Szafranski, Rachel PE Coach/Dance 6 rachel_szafranski@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4624
Taylor,Kamya Counselor A-L kamya_taylor@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4519
Terry, Pam FTE Clerk pamela_terry@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4509
Testa, Phyllis Café Manager phyllis_testa@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4552
Thompson, Jennifer Clinic Assistant jennifer_thompson@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4621
Torres, Ida ESOL 6-8 ida_torres@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4593
Townsend, Diane Speech & Language 6-8 diane_townsend@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4592
Volunteer Desk Front Office 320-4523
Walters, Elizabeth AIP 6-8 beth_walters@scps.k12.fl.us  320-4586
Williams, Dawn Civics/CARPD 7 dawn_williams@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4549
Williamson, Jeremy Band/Orch 6-8 jeremy_williams@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4536
Wilt, Jackie Robotics 1 & 2 6-8 jackie_wilt@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4619
Woods, Cynthia Assistant Principal cynthia_woods@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4507
Woodward, Heather 6th & 7th Science 7 woodwaha@scps.k12.fl.us 320-4544
JHMS Main Tel# 407 320-4550 Plan 2-006
Bld 5 FAX 407 320-4599 Plan 2-205
Bld 8 FAX 407 320-4502 Plan-Bldg 3
Animal Control 407-665-5201 Plan 9-006
Café Manager 320-4552 Plan 9-206
Café Teacher lunch room 320-4502 Prod/Workroom - Bldg 8
Clinic 320-4621 School Store
Comp Lab 3-002 320-4638 Student/clinic
Comp Lab 3-008 320-4486 Student/Disc.
Comp.Lab (3-006) 320-4480 SUB LINE
Conf room 8-110 320-4583 Transportation
Lunch applications To: Office 320-0026, Fax #5-0297 Transp. Fax
Oviedo Police 407-971-5700 Transport.Mgr.