Mission Statement

Welcome to Jackson Heights Middle School where we are 'Leading by Example.' At Jackson Heights , our goal is to provide quality instruction to ensure that our students are readied for success in the future. We must partner together in their education to reach that objective. As an A+ rated school in the state of Florida, we are proud to provide an exceptional education in Seminole County. Our school compliments its superior academic program with refreshing, effective and lively electives. 

Our mission is to personalize education for individual student success.



Contact Information

Jackson Heights Middle School
41 Academy Avenue
Oviedo, FL 32765

 

Main Number
407-320-4550

 

Fax Number
407-320-4599

 

Student Hours
9:20-3:55

 

Office Hours
8:15-4:15

 

Check out our Social Media Links!

Facebook Page Link
Twitter: @JHMSBobcats

To Receive Text Updates:
Text: @jhmsp to 929-244-4340  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Electives Teachers

 Teachers  Subject Phone   Email
Alcivar, Jacqueline Spanish  3204589 jacqueline_alcivar@scps.k12.fl.us
Lytle, Teresa Art 2D   3204577 teresa_lytle@scps.k12.fl.us
Brodt, Zachary IChallenge/Ijourn./ROTC  3204547  zachary_brodt@scps.k12.fl.us
Carter, Matt PE Coach  3204623  Matthew_Carter@scps.k12.fl.us
Delhaye, Jill Drama 1 & 2  3204602  jill_delhaye@scps.k12.fl.us
Fernandez, Franklin Parapro/Virtual  3204537  fernanfz@scps.k12.fl.us
Falk, Jacob PE Coach  3204615  jacob_falk@scps.k12.fl.us
Machuga, Kristen Music Chorus  3204545  machugkz@scps.k12.fl.us
Kula, Michael Video Prod. &News Crew  3204588  kulamz@scps.k12.fl.us
Horn, Matthew Creative Writing  3204566 matthew_horn@scps.k12.fl.us
McLinden, Jill iConnect/IChallenge  3204543  jill_mclinden@scps.k12.fl.us
Moore, Sonja iJourney  3204540  sonja_moore@scps.k12.fl.us
Porter, Andrew Art 3D  3204584  andrew_porter@scps.k12.fl.us
Szafranski, Rachel  PECoach/Dance  3204624  rachel_szafranski@scps.k12.fl.us
Williamson, Jeremy  Band/Orch  3204536  jeremy_williamson@scps.k12.fl.us
Wilt, Jackie  Robotics 1 & 2  3204619  jackie_wilt@scps.k12.fl.us