Mission Statement

Welcome to Jackson Heights Middle School where we are "Leading by Example." At Jackson Heights , our goal is to provide quality instruction to ensure that our students are readied for success in the future. We must partner together in their education to reach that objective. As an A+ rated school in the state of Florida, we are proud to provide an exceptional education in Seminole County. Our school compliments its superior academic program with refreshing, effective and lively electives. 

Our mission is to personalize education for individual student success.



Contact Information

Jackson Heights Middle School
41 Academy Avenue
Oviedo, FL 32765

 

Main Number
407-320-4550

 

Fax Number
407-320-4599

 

Student Hours
9:20-3:55


Email general questions:

jhms_frontdesk@scps.k12.fl.us
 

Office Hours
Monday -Friday

8:15 am-3:15pm

Check out our Social Media Links!

No Drop-Offs at the Front Office

Parents and Students:  To further increase security on our campus, the administration will no longer allow items to be dropped off for students in the front office.  This includes, but is not limited to: lunches, projects, textbooks, homework, etc.   While we do understand this may prove to be inconvenient to you and your student, please understand that the security and safety of all our students and staff is our Number One concern.  Please review with your student what is needed each day for school in order to stop the need for dropping off materials. We appreciate your understanding and full cooperation.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Electives Teachers

 Teachers  Subject Phone   Email
Alcivar, Jacqueline Spanish  3204589 jacqueline_alcivar@scps.k12.fl.us
Brodt, Zachary PE Coach  3204623  zachary_brodt@scps.k12.fl.us
Demps, Aladdin Drama 1 & 2  3204602  dempsaj@scps.k12.fl.us
Fernandez, Franklin Parapro/Virtual  3204537  fernanfz@scps.k12.fl.us
Falk, Jacob PE Coach  3204615  jacob_falk@scps.k12.fl.us
Garcia, Laura M Art 2D  3204577  garcialz2@scps.k12.fl.us
Hosp, Jaime E Art 3D  3204584  hospjz@scps.k12.fl.us
Komm, Michael H iChallenge/iJourney  3204486  kommmz@scps.k12.fl.us
Kula, Michael Video Prod.&News Crew  3204588  kulamz@scps.k12.fl.us
Machuga, Kristen A Music Chorus/iJourney  3204545 machugkz@scps.k12.fl.us
McLinden, Jill iConnect  3204543  jill_mclinden@scps.k12.fl.us
Moore, Sonja iJourney  3204540  sonja_moore@scps.k12.fl.us
Mora, Paola B Creative Writing  3204566  morapz@scps.k12.fl.us
Szafranski, Rachel  PECoach/Dance  3204624  rachel_szafranski@scps.k12.fl.us
Williamson, Jeremy  Band/Orch  3204536  jeremy_williamson@scps.k12.fl.us
Wilt, Jackie  Robotics   3204619  jackie_wilt@scps.k12.fl.us