Mission Statement

Welcome to Jackson Heights Middle School where we are "Leading by Example." At Jackson Heights , our goal is to provide quality instruction to ensure that our students are readied for success in the future. We must partner together in their education to reach that objective. As an A+ rated school in the state of Florida, we are proud to provide an exceptional education in Seminole County. Our school compliments its superior academic program with refreshing, effective and lively electives. 

Our mission is to personalize education for individual student success.



Contact Information

Jackson Heights Middle School
41 Academy Avenue
Oviedo, FL 32765

 

Main Number
407-320-4550

 

Fax Number
407-320-4599

 

Student Hours
9:20-3:55


Email general questions:

jhms_frontdesk@scps.k12.fl.us
 

Office Hours
Monday -Friday

8:15 am-3:15pm

Check out our Social Media Links!

No Drop-Offs at the Front Office

Parents and Students:  To further increase security on our campus, the administration will no longer allow items to be dropped off for students in the front office.  This includes, but is not limited to: lunches, projects, textbooks, homework, etc.   While we do understand this may prove to be inconvenient to you and your student, please understand that the security and safety of all our students and staff is our Number One concern.  Please review with your student what is needed each day for school in order to stop the need for dropping off materials. We appreciate your understanding and full cooperation.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Science Teachers

 Teachers Grade   Phone Email 
Brunty III, Wilford W  6&7  320-4532 wilford_brunty@scps.k12.fl.us
Burgos-Diaz, Maria  8  320-4611  burgosmz@scps.k12.fl.us
Francher, Melanie  7  320-4542  melanie_francher@scps.k12.fl.us
Frye, Tracey  7  320-4575  tracey_frye@scps.k12.fl.us
Hess, Caitlin  6  320-4530  caitlin_hess@scps.k12.fl.us
Porter, Channing  7&8  320-4521  channing_porter@scps.k12.fl.us
Allberry, Emily  6 320-4611 allberec@scps.k12.fl.us
Schneider, Kristel L  6 320-4614 schneikl@scps.k12.fl.us
Swanson, Natalie  8  320-4546

natalie_swanson@scps.k12.fl.us

Vaiarella, Michelle  7  320-4544  Michelle_Vaiarella@scps.k12.fl.us
Woodward, Heather  6&7  320-4532  woodwaha@scps.k12.fl.us