Mission Statement

Welcome to Jackson Heights Middle School where we are 'Leading by Example.' At Jackson Heights , our goal is to provide quality instruction to ensure that our students are readied for success in the future. We must partner together in their education to reach that objective. As an A+ rated school in the state of Florida, we are proud to provide an exceptional education in Seminole County. Our school compliments its superior academic program with refreshing, effective and lively electives. 

Our mission is to personalize education for individual student success.



Contact Information

Jackson Heights Middle School
41 Academy Avenue
Oviedo, FL 32765

 

Main Number
407-320-4550

 

Fax Number
407-320-4599

 

Student Hours
9:20-3:55

 

Office Hours
8:00-4:00

 

Check out our Social Media Links!

Facebook Page Link
Twitter: @JHMSBobcats

To Receive Text Updates:
Text: @jhmsp to 929-244-4340  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support Staff

 Support Staff Position    Phone  Email
 Bobadilla, Jose  Head Custodian 54600  bobadijl@scps.k12.fl.us
 Bonnell, Chris Admin ExecAssist 54555  christine_bonnell@scps.k12.fl.us
 Cemoni, Amy  Parapro - ASD 54527  cemoniaz@scps.k12.fl.us
 Conley, Crystal Guidance/New Horizons  54541  conleycz@scps.k12.fl.us
 Crossan, Karen  Bookkeeper  54511  karen_crossan@scps.k12.fl.us
 Cruz, Glenda  Custodian  54600 cruzgz@scps.k12.fl.us
 Frye, Laurie  Discipline Sect.  54558  laurie_frye@scps.k12.fl.us
 Genao, Edward   SRO  54636  edward_genao@scps.k12.fl.us
 Hey, Janet  Parapro/ESE  54525  heyjc@scps.k12.fl.us
 Hynes, Janet  Front Office Sect.  54516  janet_hynes@scps.k12.fl.us
 Irizarry, Mary  Paraprofessional ESOL  54593  mary_irizarry@scps.k12.fl.us
 Johnson, Alison  Counselor  54514  alison_johnson@scps.k12.fl.us
 Ortiz, Noel  IS. Tech  54481  noel_ortiz@scps.k12.fl.us
 Purcell, Kacey  Para - ESE/Testing    kacelle_purcell@scps.k12.fl.us
 Ready, Wanda  Parapro - ASD  54527  wanda_ready@scps.k12.fl.us
 Rehrig, Karen  ESE Secretary  54505  karen_rehrig@scps.k12.fl.us
 Rosales, Janice  Parapro/ESE  54525  rosalejz@scps.k12.fl.us
 Taylor,Kamya  Counselor  54519  kamya_taylor@scps.k12.fl.us
 Terry, Pam  FTE Clerk  54509  pamela_Terry@scps.k12.fl.us
 Testa, Phyllis  Café Manager  54552  phyllis_testa@scps.k12.fl.us
 Person, Michelle Para, CARPS&Discipline  54526  michelle_person@scps.k12.fl.us
 Thompson, Jennifer  Clinic Assistant  54621  jennifer_thompson@scps.k12.fl.us
 Walters, Elizabeth  AIP  54586  beth_walters@scps.k12.fl.us